Reviews

Couple Reviews

I just wanted to drop you a line to say what a wonderful day it was in every respect, and to commend and thank you and your team for the excellent service you provided. The staff were so discreet, and all the timings and logistics seemed to run like clockwork! It was a day truly enjoyed by everyone - even the weather co-operated - in a lovely setting. Thank you for your part in making it work so well.
Mother of the Groom
October 2023
We had such an amazing day, loved every minute of it. Our guests really loved the venue and couldn’t stop raving about the food!

We really wanted to say a huge thank you to Helen, she was so calming and organised throughout and really made the day go so smoothly
Caroline & James
August 2023
The wedding was fantastic - really lovely setting and super well organised! It ran like clockwork on the day especially thanks to you and also Nicole who was so helpful!
Sharon & Sam
August 2023
We also wanted to thank you and your incredible team for everything you did for us. The day ran so well, and the team were amazing at being flexible around the inclement weather. You guys really are a class act and as for living up to our expectations...we honestly couldn't be more pleased with our choice to get married at Stanlake and have you guys there on the day. I will absolutely leave you guys a 5* review!
CJ & Mark
August 2023
I want to reiterate just how impressed I was with the flawless execution of the entire day. The team's precision and attention to detail were truly remarkable – every aspect seemed to fall into place effortlessly. It's evident that you have a well-oiled machine behind the scenes, and Jo’s meticulous planning was greatly appreciated. Your consistent clarity, patience, and thoughtfulness truly stood out and made the experience all the more remarkable.

In particular, I want to acknowledge the exceptional collaboration between your team and Joseph, our lighting supplier. The fact that everything was orchestrated in advance to such a degree that I didn't have a single worry on the morning of the wedding is a testament to your expertise. This proactive approach ensured that everything was more than just okay – it was perfect.

Furthermore, I must commend Isobel for her exceptional hospitality and kindness. Her warm personality added an extra layer of comfort and joy to the day, her presence was truly appreciated.
Mily & Chris
August 2023
We had the most amazing day, genuinely the best day of our lives, we are so happy we chose Stanlake and so grateful for how everything went! Thank you so much to all the team beforehand and on the day, and obviously a particularly huge thank you to you, you were so great answering all our questions and so organised and responsive.

A massive thank you to Isobel on the day, we couldn’t have hoped for a better event manager! Nothing was too much trouble, and the few unexpected things that cropped up were handled so smoothly. Stan was also fantastic on the day, Alex said so in particular, and lovely Holly one of the Heritage Venues team was especially great too. She was holding our couple’s canapé tray, which we were so grateful for!
Louise & Alex
July 2023
We just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and your team for an amazing and truly special wedding day. Everything went super smoothly - thank you do your excellent prep work to make this happen.

We were really impressed with Helen, Mel and the team on the day. They looked after every detail and added lots of thoughtful touches. We had so many comments about how great the staff were. They're a real credit to the organisation.

We really couldn't have been any happier with how things went.
Laura & Kieran
June 2023
We just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and your team for an amazing and truly special wedding day. Everything went super smoothly - thank you do your excellent prep work to make this happen. We were really impressed with Helen, Mel and the team on the day. They looked after every detail and added lots of thoughtful touches. We had so many comments about how great the staff were. They're a real credit to the organisation.

We really couldn't have been any happier with how things went.

Brother of the Bride
May 2023
Leo and I cannot thank you enough for all of your incredible hard work in making sure everything went so smoothly for our wedding. It was the most amazing day! We are so grateful, thank you so so much!
Leanne & Leo
May 2023
We had the most amazing magical day. Your staff were amazing! They made the day amazing and accommodated us with everything we needed. We will be forever grateful!
Taylor & James
April 2023
Mike and I just wanted to say a massive thank you for all your help in the run up to our wedding. We had the day of our dreams and we couldn't have chosen a better venue. Please can you pass on our huge thanks to Helen, she was simply AMAZING on the day. She just had everything under control and we couldn't have wished for a better Event planner than her. All of the staff on the day worked so so hard and we just want to say another thank you to everyone who worked on the day. The food was simply stunning and we had so many compliments from our guests. The service was seemless and we couldn't ask for anything better.
Olivia and Mike
February 2023
We just wanted to say a big thank you to you and the team for yesterday. Everything at Stanlake was perfect and the staff were all brilliant.
Amanda and Jason
November 2022
We had the most magical day yesterday and please pass over my huge thank you to Annabelle, Mel and the team they were fabulous! With that being said so was the food! All of our guests commented on how delicious it was and in particular the soup! Thank you again for all you help throughout.
Gemma and David
October 2022
THANK YOU!! It was truly an amazing day and the team were incredible!! Huge credit to Annabel who was totally on it and all the team were both delightful and attentive!
Cecile & Stefan
September 2022
We had an absolutely incredible day. Thank you, Jo for all your help in the weeks and months leading up to the wedding.
Jonathan and Ellie
September 2022
We wanted to say thank you so much to you and all the team from yesterday, especially Annabel, we had the most amazing day everything went perfectly! Food was delicious, everything looked beautiful and all the timings ran without a hitch. We loved every part of the day!
Sarah and Robert
September 2022
We had the most incredible day, thank you so much for being so amazing throughout the whole process, and to all the team who worked on the day. It really felt like it ran like clockwork.
Sara & David
25th August 2022
Thank you - we honestly had the best day ever! Couldn’t have asked for anything more! It was perfect from start to finish, so thank you to yourself and all of your lovely staff!
Amy & Ric
13rd August 2022
We had the perfect day at Stanlake Park yesterday - thank you so much for everything you have done over many months to bring it all together for us. Every aspect worked so well and we were just so happy with the day! Please thank all your staff for their help, especially our Manager Annabelle who was so attentive and patient throughout.
Tsz Ying Li & Jonathan
5th August 2022
Incredible I didn’t think planning a wedding was a stress free process but these guys seriously made it that way. We just trusted them completely and they did an incredible job. We can’t thank them enough. Legends!!!
Rachel and James
29th July 2022
We had so many compliments on the venue. The Bow Loft was perfect for getting ready and staff were incredibly helpful in making sure everything ran smoothly throughout the day. Both barns provided ample space and the venue accommodated for our outdoor ceremony and lawn games. We had a small hiccup with food after a miscommunication but the venue were quick to sort it out and ensure that we got our dream day.
Isabel & Tom
23rd July 2022
Thank you so much for all your help, it was the most amazing day and Alys was brilliant she could not have been more helpful!
Alice & Alex
2nd July 2022
Stanlake Park was honestly the wedding venue of dreams! Everything was perfect and I couldn't recommend it enough. The staff were so helpful and made sure the day ran smoothly, the food and drink were amazing and our guests raved about the whole experience.
Connie & Scott
15th July 2022
Dream wedding venue Stanlake Park is the most beautiful venue and our day was just perfect thanks to the detailed, efficient, helpful team who supported us. The food and wine was delicious and our guests had a fabulous time.
Sarah
1st July 2022
A very belated but very big thank you to you, Lesley and the entire Stanlake team for making our wedding so special. We had the most amazing day - everything was perfect! We have received lots of lovely messages from our guests saying how beautiful the venue was and how great the food was too! Particular thanks to you for all your time and patience during the planning phase - you helped us make our day exactly what we wanted!
Laura and Stuart
25th June 2022
The team really pulled it out of the bag on the day and we couldn’t have asked for more. Annabel was absolutely incredible. She is a massive asset to your team and was 100% on the ball. We were both at ease from the moment we spoke to her as she so clearly had it all in hand. She was so calm and attentive, made sure we had drinks and kept checking in to confirm on timings as the day went on, adjusting accordingly as needed. Can’t thank her enough for everything she did on the day - we are both very grateful.
Samantha & Mike
April 16th 2022
We could not be more pleased that we chose Stanlake for our wedding , it was an amazing day and everything we could have hoped for . The team were amazing and Danya the lovely lady who was with us all day and made sure we were so well looked after. Please make sure you pass on our thanks and compliments.
Helen & Marcus
April 14th 2022
We could not have asked for a better day for our wedding, and the venue was the perfect setting for it! Everything from the planning to the execution was so well organized, and the entire team at Stanlake were like a well oiled machine! Any questions we had were answered extremely promptly and both us and our guests were guided very smoothly throughout the day by the event team, who honestly went above and beyond to make our day, they were always one step ahead of us with little things that needed doing throughout. The food and drink was also absolutely incredible and commented on by many of our guests. We would not hesitate to recommend the venue to anyone!
Francesca & Graham
April 7th 2022
Read our reviews in   gen logoHeader - wedding venue berkshire